Art · Home · Homemade home

Falling back in love in 2017

img_9432img_9435img_9431img_9433

It has been a while since I have written on my blog. The reason being that life has been incredibly busy for the last couple of months. I am well into my Masters degree and am settling in well at work. Wow, four months as a designer already!

So I have just had a lovely long soak in the bath and for the first time in a couple of weeks I had a chance to read through my favourite bloggers posts on bloglovin. I felt inspired to get writing again. I spent today with one of my best friends and we watched Eat Prey Love. It is her favourite film and is also becoming one of mine for many reasons. The second time I have watched it, I felt inspired to find myself. Find my love again. Not my partner as he’s just right, but love for myself. I was inspired to do something creative and so I went straight out to buy a canvas. I had no idea what to do on it as I feel like I’ve lost my creative mojo (any fellow arty fart will know exactly what I mean!). I wanted to create something simple which had only personal meaning to me.

This is what I got up to. It will be going in my dressing room so I will see it everyday. Not in a narcissistic way as though I think my lips are amazing or anything. They are just normal lips. Art is individual which is why I love it so much. To some, this is just lipstick on a canvas. To me, it is about love. Love for myself, love for my passion and hobbies again. Love for my partner, friends and my family – all of whom I would kiss. I want to see this everyday as a subliminal message to remind me of these important things. Why lips? Our lips are one for the most sensitive parts of our bodies – fact. Apparently our lips are completely individual and no two people will have the same lips – like fingerprints. Lips scream sensuality and are sexy – particularly with red lipstick. 😉 Red. Red is my colour. The colour for love, so what could be more appropriate?

Looking forward to love in 2017.

LP xo

Leave a Reply

