Art · design · Home · Homemade home

Bank Holiday Monday crafting. How-to guide to create unique bedroom wall decor

Most people have the luxury of having three days off in a row when it’s a bank holiday unless you work in retail. So poor ole’ me had to slave away as normal but unlike most, I actually love my job so it’s no biggy!

If you have been keeping up with me on social media you’ll know I’m soon to be embarking on my dream job which consists of loads of training. Oh and I just enrolled on doing a Masters degree (keep eyes peeled for a post all about it soon)! Anyway… I have been in a manic state for a couple of weeks to make sure that I finish odd jobs around the house.

One of those jobs was to decorate my ‘ZZZZZZ’ wall art which I have been meaning to do for about a year! And here is a photographed step by step guide. I bought the Z letters from Tesco which they were reduced to clear at £1 each. I know Hobbycraft sell them too. I got the wallpaper samples from wallpaperdirect.com when I was trying to decide how to decorate my bedroom. You could also use this idea do this for kiddies rooms, gifts for people and for Christmas! Yes I said the C word… Well we’re nearly in September so it is definitely acceptable now!

Let me know what you think!

Much love

LP xo

Leave a Reply

