design · Home · Uncategorized

DESIGNER KITCHENS ON A HIGH STREET BUDGET

Happy Thursday all. I have had a day off work today and if I have not mentioned it before I LOVE my job and I LOVE learning. Put the two together and I have come up with a new regular post idea which will help me learn more for my day job. BONUS!

So I will be finding kitchen and bathroom designs that I love and will create them with high street shops. If you have any pictures of kitchens or bathrooms you LOVE and you would like me to do the hard work in seeing how you can get the look with high street retailers then just email me. My email is on my contact page!

This week I’m talking Wickes.

Kitchen

Image from Ruemagazine instagram showing off Thomas Kuoh’s kitchen renovation

OB-Wickes Tiverton Slate Get The Look

Now the Wickes version doesn’t have the hand made Marrakech tiles, but I have found something on Tile Giant’s (a sister company of Wickes) website which is in keeping with the scheme. We have some quirky grey and white tiles for the inset section behind the oven. Wickes own brand Colour@home Timeless paint. A traditional Belfast sink with a Zores stainless mixer tap matching the finish of the handles. Real wood almond oak flooring. Slabtech worktop (resin based worktop) which is ideal around a Belfast sink with a lovely on-trend, contemporary matt finish. A classic Rangemaster oven. Dark oak worktop and the Tiverton Slate kitchen range.

Bloody lovely design which can be achieved with high street products. A fantastic mix of traditional shaker with a modern twist using the funky patterned tiles and slabtech worktop. Take a look at the Wickes website for more of their kitchen ranges. I have to say that the Tiverton and Glencoe ranges are my favourites! 😉

I am going to make this a regular fortnightly post so if you like what you see, follow me on Bloglovin!

LP xo

Leave a Reply

