Garden · Home

HERE COMES THE SUMMER SUN

The weather has been great this last week with the exception of today where it thundered for a little while. I was inspired to do a post about garden fencing which may sound like it will be a load of tot, but hear me out. So I am painting my fence from a dark green colour to a black and it looks lovely. I have only seen one other black fence which was my boyfriend’s mum’s and this inspired my look. Here is my garden. I just love how the heat from the pink fuscia shrub is brought out by this backdrop. It just makes the garden look sexy! Yes I did refer to a garden as being sexy!

image1 [133726].JPG

Here are some beautiful examples of how to use colour for your fence and garden projects. All can be found on my Pinterest board.

4e9e7edd9bb4ab415ab00bc6142cf9e5

DIY your crafts

2

Jane Cumberbatch’s Pure Style Online

Maybe even keep the natural wood look. Looks very Scandi with this thin  horizontal slatting.

3

Designmag France

4

Cuprinol

5

Hendy Curzon

6

www.achadosdedecoracao.com.

 

Get a bit creative and even look into B&Q’s own brand of paint called Valspar. There are thousands of paints which can be used for interior and exteriors. I am not endorsing or in any shape or form being paid to say this but in my opinion it is the best paint you can buy. (I work for a major competitor too so shouldn’t say this! Ha!) Take a look at their website.

I would love to see any photos you have of your own fence colours. The bolder the better!

LP xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

